Camilla Schibsbye

Designer

My name is Camilla Schibsbye and I’m 25 years old. I have just finished my graduate in IT and product design.

About myself, I can tell that I live in Fredericia with my boyfriend and my 1-year-old son. During the weekends I work at Skoringen. I have also worked in various other retail stores in my spare time over the last 11 years. In December 2015 I completed my Bachelor degree specialising in Retail Design. I started my MSc studies in IT Product Design at SDU Kolding in September 2016 that I have now completed on the 10th of August 2018. Between my Bachelor degree and my MSc studies, I lived 3 months in Guildford, UK, where I went to school to study English and travelled around to meet new friends. I lived with a Danish family and watched their 3 kids, and I also did voluntary work at an infant school in Guildford.

I gave birth to my son during my MSc studies and brought him with me to school and internship during my third semester. He is now in childcare so I can focus on finding a job. I have learned a lot during my MSc studies, which is illustrated in my Master thesis. In my Master thesis, I have been exploring Empathy with prototypes and wearables.

My greatest personal strengths are my discipline, commitment and initiative. I am creative and love new challenges, where I always try to find the best solution. I love the design process and prototyping. I am good at working together and I am open to carrying out many different tasks and I am not afraid to ask for help. In addition, I have a driving license for a car, as well as a clean criminal record. I’m flexible and used to working with people through my leisure jobs, both as a sales assistant in various stores and sales agents at a gas station and supermarket.

 

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT ME

Luk menu